Board of Directors

The Board of Directors has in-depth knowhow in drug development in the pharmaceutical and biotech industry.

Professor Roger M Nitsch, MD

President of the Board & CEO

Roger M Nitsch is a Founder and President of Neurimmune. A neuroscientist with a background in medicine, Roger M Nitsch is recognized as a key opinion leader in neurodegenerative disease research with more than 20 years of experience in Alzheimer’s disease research, and as a pioneer of disease-modifying therapeutic approaches for neurodegenerative diseases. The Potamkin prize winner, and Member of the German Academy of Sciences, directs the Institute for Regenerative Medicine (IREM) at the University of Zurich, Switzerland.

Professor Christoph Hock, MD

Member of the Board

Christoph Hock is a co-founder of Neurimmune in 2006. A clinician-scientist and board-certified psychiatrist, Christoph Hock is an internationally recognized expert on clinical trials and early development in Alzheimer's disease and related disorders. Distinctions awarded include the ZKB Technopark Pioneer Award in 2010. He served as member of the Research Council of the Swiss National Science Foundation (Berne), as Professor of Biological Psychiatry at the Medical Faculty, and as Vice-President Medicine and Sciences of the University of Zurich. Since 2016 he joined as director the Institute for Regenerative Medicine, University of Zurich, Campus Schlieren.

Jan Grimm, PhD

Managing Director & Chief Scientific Officer

Jan Grimm is a neuroscientist with 15 years of experience in drug discovery and development in US and European biotech. Dr. Grimm co-founded Neurimmune in 2006 and served as the company's founding CEO. Before joining Neurimmune he led the Alzheimer’s disease research efforts at Rinat Neuroscience Corp. in San Francisco that was acquired by Pfizer in 2006. He received his PhD from Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine and Humboldt University Berlin.